Historical

    This part redraws the major stages of the development of the company Chemical Products R. Borghgraef S.A. since the beginning.

    • First detergency activities developed by René Borghgraef Sr in 1958. They will be followed by the production of first RBS detergent, the RBS 25, commercialized as an alternative to acid chromic solutions and used for cleaning laboratory glassware. First dealers’ agreements were concluded in Europe with countries like Germany.
    • After its founder’s death, the company was taken over by family members. The corporate entity became Chemical Products R. Borghgraef S.P.R.L. in 1964. RBS 35 and RBS 50 were added to the RBS detergents range.
    • Extension of the distribution network to the United States (laboratory industry) in 1977.
    • Because of its growth, the company moves in Brussels i  1982 for larger facilities.
    • Chemical Products R. Borghgraef S.P.R.L. becomes a limited company in 1994.
    • In 1997, modernization of Brussels site with the construction of new laboratories and warehouses.
    • In 2000, the company obtains the certification ISO 9001:2000. 
    • In 2004, Chemical Products R. Borghgraef S.A. is certified ISO 13485:2003 for manufacturing, packaging and supply of tensio-active disinfecting and decontaminating cleaning agents for use in healthcare.
    • Development of a new website in 2007.
    • In 2009, introduction and marketing of a new T range for laboratories, M range for hospitals and medical sector and IND range for industry. These new ranges of cleaning agents were developped with ingredients that meet the most recent regulations notably on the matter of biodegradable surfactants. 
    • Introduction of a new product range for hand hygiene: RBS HDS GEL, RBS HDS LOTION, RBS HDS 12 and RBS HDS 15 in 2010. 
    • ...

    Haut de la page

    A unique experience

    We are committed to offering you secure and customizable browsing. We use cookies for this purpose to provide you with offers tailored to your areas of interest, anonymously collect statistical data and make your visit as pleasant as possible.

Historique

Cette partie retrace les étapes majeures du développement de la société Chemical Products R. Borghgraef S.A. depuis le commencement.

  • Développement des premières activités dans la détergence par René Borghgraef Sr en 1958. Il s'agit alors essentiellement d'un travail de terrain et d'analyse au cas par cas. Il s'ensuit le lancement du premier produit, commercialisé en tant qu'alternative aux solutions sulfochromiques pour le nettoyage de la verrerie en laboratoires, et vendu sous le nom de RBS 25. Cette période verra la conclusion des premiers accords de distribution avec des pays comme l'Allemagne notamment.
  • Après la disparition de son fondateur, la société est reprise par les membres de la famille se préoccupant de son développement. C'est à cette occasion que celle-ci devient officiellement Chemical Products R. Borghgraef S.P.R.L. en 1964. La gamme de détergents est alors agrandie avec la mise sur le marché du RBS 35 et du RBS 50.
  • Extension du réseau de distribution aux Etats-Unis dans le milieu des laboratoires en 1977.
  • En raison de sa croissance, la société déménage à Bruxelles  en 1982 où elle disposera d'un site plus grand lui permettant d'assurer son développement.
  • Chemical Products R. Borghgraef S.P.R.L. devient une société anonyme en 1994.
  • En 1997, modernisation du site bruxellois avec la construction de nouveaux laboratoires et espaces de stockage.
  • En 2000, la société obtient la certification ISO 9001:2000.
  • En 2004, certification de Chemical Products R. Borghgraef S.A. pour la norme ISO 13485:2003 pour les activités de fabrication, de conditionnement et commercialisation de nettoyants désinfectants tensioactifs et décontaminants à utilisation dans le milieu de la santé.
  • Développement d'un nouveau site internet en 2007.
  • En 2009, commercialisation de la nouvelle gamme T pour laboratoires, la gamme M pour le secteur médico-hospitalier et la gamme IND pour l'industrie. Ces différentes gammes d'agents nettoyants ont été développées avec des ingrédients conformes aux réglementations les plus récentes notamment en matière de tensioactifs biodégradables.
  • Commercialisation de la nouvelle gamme de produits pour l'hygiène des mains: RBS HDS GEL, RBS HDS LOTION, RBS HDS 12 et RBS HDS 15 en 2010.
  • ...

Haut de la page

Une expérience unique

Nous sommes soucieux de vous offrir une navigation sécurisée et personnalisable. Nous utilisons à cette fin des cookies afin de vous proposer des offres adaptées à vos centres d’intérêt, recueillir anonymement des données de statistiques et vous permettre une visite la plus agréable possible.